

Adviser, Australian Delegation to the Conference on

Counsellor, Disarmament, International Humanitarian Law and Trade Law, Permanent Mission to the United Nations in



Seminar on Alternatives to Using Live Anti-Personnel Mines Retained for Permitted Purposes

List of Participants

- I. States Parties
 - 1. Australia

Thuy Brunnemer

2. Belarus

Aliaksei Barbuk

3. Belgium

Tycho De Vriendt Belgian Permanent Representation to the UN in Geneva

Disarmament

Geneva

4. Benin

Colonel Gabin Chahounka Principal PoC, National Commission for Small Arms and Light Weapons, Ministry of Defence

5. Bhutan

Kuenzang JamtshoMinister Counsellor, Permanent Mission to the United Nations
in Geneva

6. Bosnia and Herzegovina

Ivan Dundjer	Assistant Director for Operations
Tarik Serak	Head, Mine Action Management Department

7. Burundi

Jean-Bosco Ndinduruvugo	First Counsellor, Permanent Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
Menedore Ntirampeba	Deputy Director General, Civil Protection and Disaster Management

8. Cambodia

H.E. Ly Thuch	Senior Minister attached to the Prime Minister, First Vice President of the Cambodian Mine Action and Victim Assistant Authority. President of the Siem Reap-Angkor Summit
H.E. Ly Panharith	Secretary General, Cambodian Mine Action and Victim Assistant Authority
H.E. Dr Korm Ribaun	Advisor, Cambodian Mine Action and Victim Assistant Authority
Dr Seng Ratha	Cambodian Mine Action and Victim Assistant Authority
9. Cameroon	
Nkoulou Awono Bienvenu	Corvette Captain, Ministry of Defence
10.Canada	
Jason Kelland	Senior Policy Officer, Non-Proliferation & Disarmament Division, Global Affairs Canada
Bryam Tomlinson	Second Secretary, permanent Mission of Canada to the United Nations and Conference on Disarmament
11. Côte d'Ivoire	
N'Guessan Bokouin Ninet Richard	Head of the Armament Department, Squadron Leader, National Gendarmerie
12. Colombia	
Nathalie Ochoa Niño	Coordinator, Presidential Office, Coordination for Comprehensive Mine Action, AICMA
13. Ecuador	
Carolina Miño Holguín	First Secretary, Permanent Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
14. Gambia	
Jesse J. Dacosta	Senior Planner, Ministry of Defence
Baturu Camara	Counsellor, Permanent Mission to the United Nations in Geneva

15. Germany

Colonel Bastian Volz	Military Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Germany to the United Nations in Geneva
16. Guinea-Bissau	
Nautan Mancabu	Director, National Mine Action Authority, CAAMI
17. Honduras	
Andrea Jiménez	Technical Assistant, Permanent Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
Capitan Omar Sanchez Martínez	Engineering Corps, Ministry of Defence
18. Iraq	
Ahmed Aljasim	Directorate for Mine Action (DMA)
Nibras Fakhir Matrood	Regional Mine Action Center
19. Italy	
Elena Gai	Attaché for Disarmament, Permanent Representation to the Conference on Disarmament
20. Japan	
Col. TAMAI Kazuki	Counsellor and Defence Attaché, Delegation of Japan to the Conference on Disarmament, Geneva
NAGAI Nana	First Secretary, Delegation of Japan to the Conference on Disarmament, Geneva
WYSS Melanie	Senior Analyst, Delegation of Japan to the Conference on Disarmament, Geneva
21. Mali	
Lieutenant Colonel Adama Diarra	National Commission of Small Arms and Light Weapons
22. Mauritania	
Colonel Mohamed Laghdaf Mohamedou	Coordinator of the National Humanitarian Demining Programme for Development

23. Netherlands

Henriëtte van Gulik	Deputy Permanent Representative to the Conference on Disarmament
Sophie Both	Permanent Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
24. Peru	
Colonel Mario Espinoza	National Mine Action Centre (CONTRAMINAS), Ministry of Foreign Affairs
25. Senegal	
H.E. Papa Maguèye Diop	Director, Senegalese National Mine Action Centre, CNAMS, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
26. Sri Lanka	
Major Aruna Perera	Operation Officer, Regional Office, National Mine Action Center
27. Sweden	
Demi Bylon	Second Secretary, Permanent Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
28. Switzerland	
Edison Pineda	Humanitarian Mine Action Expert, Swiss EOD Center, Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport DDPS, Swiss Armed Forces
29. Thailand	
Colonel Pisan Amornratananuparp	Chief of Policy, Royal Thai Armed Forces, Thailand Mine Action Centre (TMAC)
30. Togo	
Abalo Sosso Tchakpi	Research Officer, Directorate of Defence and Security Affairs of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and Togolese Abroad
31. Ukraine	
Yevhenii Kivshyk	Director, Department of Communications, Support and Adherence to International Treaties and Conventions, Civil Protection and Environmental Safety, Ministry of Defence

Oleksandr Riabtsev	Officer, Support and Adherence to International Treaties and Conventions of the Main Department of Mine Action, Civil Protection and Environmental Safety, Ministry of Defence
32. Zambia	
Susiku Akapelwa	Director, Zambia Anti-Personnel Mines Action Center (ZMAC), Chairperson of the Zambia National Authority for the Chemical Weapons Convention, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
33. Zimbabwe	
Colonel Mkhululi Bhika Ncube	Director, Zimbabwe Mine Action Centre (ZIMAC)
Captain Patson Mandaba	Operations Officer, Zimbabwe Mine Action Centre (ZIMAC)
Mirriam Mwareya	Minister Councillor, Permanent Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
II. International and Non-Governmental Organisations and Structures	
ASEAN Regional Mine Action (Center

ASEAN Regional Mille Action Center	
Rothna Buth	Executive Director
Centre for the Improvement of P Decontamination, Benin	Post-Conflict Actions Related to Demining and
Lieutenant-Colonel Djimon Sahgui	Director
European Union	
Marketa Homolkova	Head of the Disarmament Section, Delegation of the European Union to the United Nations in Geneva
Fenix Insight	
Colin King	Chief Intelligence Officer
Humanity and Inclusion	
Simon Elmont	Global Land Release Technical Specialist
Human Rights Watch, International Campaign to Ban Landmines (ICBL)	
STEVE (100SE	Head of Arms Division, Human Rights Watch, International Campaign to Ban Landmines

Implementation Support Unit (ISU) of the Convention on the Prohibition of the Use, Production, Stockpiling and Transfer of Anti-Personnel Mines and on Their Destruction

Juan Carlos Ruan	Director
Sophie Delfolie	Implementation Support Specialist
Laila Rodriguez-Bloch	Project and Communication Manager
Gregory Cathcart	Implementation Support Officer
Karim Damien	Project Officer
Firoz Alizada	Implementation Support Officer
Hatim Khamis	Event Support
Mines Advisory Group (MAG)	
Mines Advisory Group (MAG)	
Mines Advisory Group (MAG) Greg Crowther	Director of Programmes
	Director of Programmes
Greg Crowther	Director of Programmes Regional Director Africa, Latin America, Europe
Greg Crowther Norwegian People's Aid (NPA)	Regional Director Africa, Latin America, Europe